Power Center, Ann Arbor, MI

Cute café? Bad bar? ... Cute barista!

Moderator: Ginny

Fred
Tengster

Power Center, Ann Arbor, MI

Postby Fred » Thu Oct 27, 2011 4:01 am

I promised to say a few words about the venue of Vienna's recent Ann Arbor show. Clearly she's too big a deal in AA to be playing The Ark, unless for a quick fill in without advance publicity, like she used to play Rockwood in NYC. She needed someplace bigger. Power Center is a big concert hall on the U-M campus that in the case of her show was booked through The Ark, but apparently is largely used for university programs. Although really big, it's smaller than the older Hill Auditorium, which was around when I was an undergrad nearby.